Vacation! Work? Vacation!!! What an exciting week!

 

entrepunuer

I’m on vacation right now! And I laugh, because two of the BIGGEST items on my TO-DO list happened this week. LIKE SUPER HUGE things. LIKE, I’m SO excited… I can’t wait any longer to tell you WHY we had to hit pause on our vacation.

pause

www.hilltopdesignshd.com

WE HAVE A BRAND NEW .COM!

We have a wonderful and AMAZING new WEBSITE!

It’s ALL OURS AND YOU CAN SHOP on it too!!!!

Etsy has served us well, but it is NOT exactly set up for the way we sell.

Hilltop has grown and to support that growth not only have we opened our own

BRAND NEW ONLINE HILLTOP SHOP @ www.hilltopdesignshd.com (go and bookmark that right now)

But we are now also able to offer our amazing consultant’s their very own shop links and workstations.

As a Hilltop Consultant you will have access to your sales, customer lists, items sold and more. This allows you to see a running tally of your sales throughout the month. NOT just at the end of the month with your commission check, like it used to be.

OH! Commission! YES!! You can see that too! Did you know that Hilltop Consultants make 50% commission on sales???? Well, now you can watch that ticker climb up and up!  It is simply wonderful!

Our Consultants will be able to post their links and have their customers shop directly from them.

So about ETSY. The shop will remain open on ETSY as it is a great place for a store as ours. Etsy is a great niche’ market place and I would never want to lose that. SO, If you would like to continue to shop on Etsy your wonderful consultants will still get credit for your purchases!

Hilltop is headed for BIGGER and BETTER with these two amazing platforms to purchase our quality skin care line from!

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL…..

drum-roll-please

Not only are we launching our VERY OWN e-commerce site. We are opening our very OWN STORE.

This has NOT been easy. But really. It never is.

July 26th. I had a vendor show in the town where I live and I was sooooo excited about this little space we were going to move into. IT was awesome! I was so excited to move into our little town. Only 10 days or so until I got the keys.

Vendor Show July 25

Then Monday came. Called to arrange pick for keys, no answer. Text. Nothing. Email….well you get the picture. And then I got that gut feeling, that gut instinct that won’t go away but you know. That plan I had… It’s about to change.

UGH!!!

I hate that feeling! So immediately I prayed. A prayer that included three things that Hilltop could use to better our upcoming holiday sales season.

The three things that I have been praying for are: 1.) MORE SPACE <<- this is the BIGGEST NEED. 2nd this space needs to be within my budget AND 3rd I want it LOCAL to the communities I’m involved in.

So I start to call around. Still hoping in the back of my head I’m wrong about that feeling in my gut.

I write two MORE letters to the different business in the town I live. Trying to see if their spaces are available. But door after door is closing. And I still know nothing in regards to my Martin space.

There are 2 potential spaces in neighboring towns that are cute but the prices are too high for my budget.

And then one afternoon, I notice a hand written sign on a building in Hopkins that has been empty for a while. So I call on it. Get the information and it is HUGE. THAT terrifies me. Because WOW…what am I going to do with all that space. So I call it a day, because really WHAT in heaven’s name am I going to do with all that space. And it’s kinda ugly. Soap needs cute.

So I pray, and I pray and pray and I weigh the pros and cons, and MAYBE I do need to check out the huge space in Hopkins. It fulfills ALL three of the requirements I was praying for. Not only by answering what I thought I needed…but by exceeding the requests.

This place is amazing folks. The potential for cute is beyond belief. And there is even a window we will be putting back in so you can SEE in and we can see out.

My cousin Jillian did a great rendering on Photoshop it even shows the new window...with a VIEW!!!
My cousin Jillian did a great rendering on Photoshop it even shows the new window…with a VIEW!!!

We will be packaging there, shipping there, and receiving there! Eventually creating there. Our offices will be there and YES! We will have a third platform for purchases, beause you can SHOP THERE!!!!

We found our HOME!

And IT’S HUGE and I feel like that is God saying “Here you go! Here is your space, I did you one better on the price! Now, fill ‘er up!”

That gut feeling God gives you…I was right on. The other building sold, and we ended up needed a new location just as I suspected!

SO!!!!!

I’ll let you know when we are open in Hopkins! I hope you ALL come and visit us for Arts and Eats. We are excited about opening up Hilltop Designs in Hopkins, Mi.

Until Next time, Happy creating from Vacation

Christine

Leave a comment